Chase

if I were to run, I’d run as fast as i could

I’d go to you

and haunt you

if I was lost and have no place to go

I’d look up and seek for you

if I was hungry with nothing to eat

I’d feed my soul with wisdom and courage to get through

if i were nobody, I’d work hard to be somebody

beyond titles but more of dignity

beyond fame but more of freedom

if i were to run, i’d run as fast as i could

I’ll chase those negatives away

be thrilled and learn throughout my way

I’d be grateful, even if I’m empty-handed

I’d be thankful even if I’ve been through rough

for at the end of every race

my tower of achievement, my victory and reality

is thy will be done

positive, truthful, happy and with peace

would you run as fast? would you?

if i were to run, I’d run as fast as i could

2 thoughts on “Chase

Leave a comment